Foxy Says…

I had originally made this card for the CAS(E) This Sketch challenge #124 – well, almost made it. I had put together everything, but I wasn’t happy and left it on my desk….for a very long time… So long, in fact, that when I finally finished it and showed it to my family, both my mom and my sis asked me if they had already seen the card before! šŸ˜€

Foxy Says...Well, I must say I love the little foxy on this card a lot! I know that there are no yellow foxes, but that is where imagination comes in handy, doesn’t it?! šŸ˜› Although, I don’t wanna image a real yellow fox, one on a card works pretty well! šŸ˜‰

Foxy Says... (close up)I made the background my self. It took a while, but I feel it was totally worth it! I measured the HI and drew it lightly in pencil, and then drew all those geometrical shapes, making it seem like the ‘HI’ is just pulled out from those shapes. After drawing them again in Unibal Signo black gel pen, I erased any pencil lines showing though and water-colored them using Stormy Sky and Weathered Wood distress inks.

For the little foxy, I colored it using Y17 and Y13 Copic markers. The sentiment came from Sentiment Sampler from Paper Smooches.

Love this card! Now, I am submitting this card to the challenge too!! šŸ˜€

cd7bc-cts_124Thanks for looking! šŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Foxy Says…

Leave a Reply

