Muse Challenge 119

PE: Honorable Mention at Muse

MuseIts such a cute card by Joan Bardee this time in Muse Challenge. I fell in love with the card as soon as I say it!! I wanted to CASE it!! 🙂 Here’s her card – And here’s mine – Muse Challenge 119I drew and cut out a butterfly mask from paper and drew it on watercolor paper and heat embossed it in gold. I then used Spun Sugar, Scattered Straw, Picked Raspberry and Antique Linen distress inks to watercolor it. Muse Challenge 119 (close up)I then cut out two pieces of vellum. I stamped the sentiment from Laurels from Avery Elle and also heat embossed it in gold. For the background vellum panel, I drew some dots  using Unibal signo gold gel pen – I didn’t feel like embossing this. But the pen gives sparkle which shines as brightly as the embossing, without the embossing! 🙂 I am now in love with my card too! 😀 Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

16 thoughts on “Muse Challenge 119

  1. Love how you’ve got all the elements of the Muse, but in a different order and placement! Just beautiful! So glad you joined us at Muse this week, Ashwini!

Leave a Reply

