WPlus9 Challenge: Get Sketchy with Joni #1

I wanted to play in this challenge – kept going back and forth, back and forth…until finally inspiration came..and how! πŸ™‚

WPlus9 Challenge: Get Sketchy with Joni #1I had this special set of papers with me, which has been there in my stash, I dunno, for a year now..and I’ve used maybe 1 sheet from it….<looking away elsewhere here> Remember I decided it was high time I started using all those things from my stash which are about to grow mushrooms on them – this definitely belongs to that group. Now, that’s one thing off the checklist! πŸ™‚

I stamped that grey wood-textured paper using Violet from ColorBox and Background Builders: Knit (of course, from WPlus9) and adhered this to the card base. I then cut the panel on top using A2 Curved Matting Basics from Spellbinders and adhered the paper on top and trimmed it to size. Then I started the stamping.

WPlus9 Challenge: Get Sketchy with Joni #1 (close up)I stamped the flowers and leaves from Fresh Cut Florals (WPlus9) using Memento inks Lulu Lavender, Sweet Plum, Grape Jelly, Elderberry, London Fog and Grey Flannel and Hero Arts Field Greens. Finally came the sentiment stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black. I then tied some brown-white-gradient twine around the panel and foam mounted it to the card base.

I love how the grey and purple blend so well together – and I am happy that I tried the combination! πŸ™‚

Submitting this card to WPlus9 Challenge: Get Sketchy with Joni #1 and Inkspirational Challenge #83, where we are celebrating Pia starting a new life by making purple cards! Congratulations to Pia! πŸ™‚

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “WPlus9 Challenge: Get Sketchy with Joni #1

  1. I agree – the purple and grey go beautifully together and this card has a great design and is super-pretty. Thank you for joining us at Inkspirational Challenges. Come back next time! Marina

  2. Awww… this card is beautiful! I love the stamped flowers on the lined paper. Such a statement and the purple coloring looks fantastic! Thanks for playing with us at Inkspirational!
    – Shauna

Leave a Reply

