Celebratory Blossoms

Hello! Back with another card. I made it pretty simple this time – in fact I wanted to keep it one layered, but it felt like something was missing (;)), so I ended up with a two-layered one.

Congrats!I first stamped the background using Burlap from Just Rite and Hero Arts Butter Bar, after erasing most of the ink on a sheet, to get a very light image.

I then stamped the flowers and leaves from Full Bloom from Micia using Soft Pool, Soft Cantaloupe and Butter Bar from Hero Arts, overlapping the images, in a triangle formation. Finally I stamped the sentiment from Big Bold You from Winnie & Walter in Memento Tuxedo Black ink.

Congrats! (close up)

Makes for a pretty pattern paper, don’t you think? 🙂

Submitting this card to TGIF Challenge 5: Remix, where I’ve combined the color challenge and the image challenge.

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Celebratory Blossoms

  1. Love it! I always try for those one layers but end up with two EVERY TIME. Lol! Thanks for playing along with the TGIF Remix!

Leave a Reply

