Hugs!

Am back with another card! I was inspired by this fabulous card by Kara at K and R Designs. I loved the way the simple patterned geometric shapes provide such a soft background for those simple die cut flowers. Hmm…seems like I am getting obsessed with geometry now-a-days! 😛 So, anyway, I decided to CASE it then and there! 🙂

Hugs!I picked up the striped triangle from the Trendy Triangles stamp set from My Favorite Things – both the big and the small ones, and stamped the background using Memento inks Pear Tart, Tangelo, Rose Bud, Bahama Blue, Sweet Plum. I then adhered the leaves which I had die cut from Daisy and Leaves from Marianne Design. Finally I stamped the sentiment from Sentiment Sampler from Paper Smooches in Memento Tuxedo Black ink.

Hugs! (close up)I just love how simple and beautiful it has come out! Thanks Kara for the fantastic idea! 🙂

I am submitting this card to CAS(E) This Sketch #125

CAS(E) This Sketch #125Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Hugs!

  1. Pingback: #390 – The Best of the Past Year | Experiments With Card Making Etc

Leave a Reply

