Lots of Ice Cream!

Hello! The cards today have one thing in common – everyone’s favorite food – ice cream!! πŸ˜€

I found these cards really simple to make! I first drew the outline of the cone and the ice-cream on top. Then I drew the cone outline and the criss-cross shapes on it using a olive colored crayon. Then I watercolored the cone and the ice cream layers.

Lots of Ice Cream! (1)For the first card, I stamped the hearts from Mother’s Love stamp set from Micia using Memento Rose Bud. For the rainbow background, I drew them using sketch pens. Then I stamped the sentiment from Bo Bunny Captured stamp set using Memento Bahama Blue and Pear Tart and Tuxedo Black. I then adhered some sequins for embellishment.

Lots of Ice Cream! (2)For the second card, I made the cone and ice-cream using the same methods. But for this card, I painted some sprinkles too! Then I stamped the sentiment from the same stamp set using Memento Tuxedo Black. The tiny ice-candy pattern paper I used comes from Kaisercraft Save The Date stash.

Lots of Ice Cream! (3)For the third card, again, the ice cream and the cone uses the same method – the only difference being in the shape of the cone, the cherry and the sprinkles, which I added using Uniball Signo white gel pen. For the background, I stamped using Heidi Swapp Chevron stamp, using distress inks Ripe Persimmon, Wild Honey, Mustard Seed, Mowed Lawn, Peacock Feathers. The sentiment is the same from before, but stamped using Hero Arts Unicorn white pigment ink.

How do you like these cards? And which one did you like the best?

I am submitting the last one (which I liked the best) to Sovushka Slavia May CAS Marathon: Stage 3: Summer

a2627-marathonThanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Lots of Ice Cream!

Leave a Reply

