ColourQ Challenge #292

Hello! Been some time since I participated in the ColourQ Challenge. Here’s the color lineup for ColourQ Challenge #292

ColourQ Challenge #293And here’s the card I made –

ColourQ Challenge #293I started with the frames which I die cut using Spellbinders A2 Curved Matting Basics. I cut the black frame from white card stock and colored it black using a marker, and the blue one from color paper. Marking these, I stamped the flowers from Mother’s Love stamp set from Micia using distress colors Spiced Marmalade, Scattered Straw, Black Soot and watercolored them.

ColourQ Challenge #293 (close up)I then adhered the frames directly on the card base and stamped the sentiment from All Occasion Messages from Hero Arts using Memento Tuxedo Black ink.

Very simple card, but I love the simplicity in it 🙂 How do you like it?

6 thoughts on “ColourQ Challenge #292

Leave a Reply

