Two Flowers

Hello! Its been some time since I made this card, but I was too lazy to post! Finally, its time had come! 😛

Two FlowersMore doodling than anything else! 😀 I doodled, then used watercoloring mostly, finally going back in a black pen and some white acrylic paint for the final touches. Actually, I had added dots of white paint and then I painted those lines on top of them again – you can still minutely see the dots under them, but its ok – not so visible! 😛

I really loved making these flowers! My Ma even said that the blue one looks like jewelery – and I agree! 😀 What do you think? They make me happy to see them too, so the sentiment very much matches my mood when I finished making them. Oh, by the way, the sentiment comes from Technique Tuesday Hello Sunshine, which I stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I did go over a few spots again with a black pen, where the ink didn’t stamp properly.

Submitting this to the latest One Layer Simplicity Challenge #17: Round and Round.

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Two Flowers

Leave a Reply

