Colour Me Challenge #75

Hello!

With an array of cards not turning out as I hoped they would, I have been pretty low on happy mood at the end of making a card lately. So I was pretty happy when this one turned out just as I expected. 🙂

Colour Me Challenge #75A truly simple card. I think this is just the second time I am using the Penny Black Divine stamp after I bought it. But both times, I’ve ended up using distress ink watercoloring with it! 😀

I stamped the background using embossing folder Bes Delight by Craft Concepts using Memento Bahama Blue, lightly misted with water. For watercoloring I used Fired Brick distress ink. The sentiment is from Flights of Fancy by Tim Holtz stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black.

Submitting this to Colour Me Challenge #75

Colour Me Challenge #75Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Colour Me Challenge #75

  1. love everything about your card: the pretty flowers, the background and the sentiment – thanks for joining us at Colour me…! this week

Leave a Reply

