Sovushka Slavia: Card Sketch #27

PE: Winner!!!

Sovushka Slavia: Card Sketch #27: Winner

Hello! I made this card to day for the latest card sketch challenge at Sovushka Slavia. I got inspired by this card by Shay, where she has used just frame stamps for generating a gorgeous background!

Sovushka Slavia: Card Sketch #27I stamped the frame stamp from Mother’s Love by Micia in Memento Tuxedo Black ink multiple times in the upper part of the card and colored them using various Copic markers. The thing looked a bit plain, without any embellishments, so I thought of adding some teeny tiny things in the frames – and so came in the hearts. I am no expert in drawing solid hearts – so, I first stamped these from In My Heart by Mama Elephant using Hero Arts Unicorn white pigment ink and applied white Enamel Accents on top. Finally, I stamped the sentiment from In My Heart by Mama Elephant in Memento Tuxedo Black ink. And that’s my very simple, but colorful one layer card! πŸ™‚

And here’s the challenge sketch too –

Sovushka Slavia: Card Sketch #27Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Sovushka Slavia: Card Sketch #27

  1. Oh Wow !! When I first saw your card it never struck me that the BG was created using frames ..It looks just fabulous..I am pinning this on my pinterest board right away :)..Very very clever !!

  2. Ashwini, love your background made of simple frames, colours add festivity! This is so creative! Thanks for sharing your creation with Sovushka Slavia. Always glad to see your cards!

Leave a Reply

