Runway Inspired Challenge #86

Hello! Its been quite some time since I played the Runway Inspired Challenge. I’ve skipped the past few challenges in the hopes of getting recharged, and submitting something I’d be happy about 🙂 And I’ve made a couple of cards for the latest challenge too!

RIC 86 - Card 1I started the background just as an experiment, but since the results were pretty good, I went ahead and turned it into a card! 😀 Basically picked out a few distress inks, swiped them like watercolors across a watercolor panel, stamped the same colors using Background Builders: Knit by WPlus9. Finally used Black Soot distress paint on Flourish stencil by Prima to get the black abstract design.

RIC 86 - Card 1 (close up)Before I forget to add, the distress inks I used are: Aged Mahogany, Peacock Feathers, Mustard Seed, Picked Raspberry and Dusty Concord.

Next, I cut a couple of fancy circles using Delicate Circles by Spellbinders and adhered the sentiment, die-cut using Hello die by Memory Box on the panel. I outlined one side using Uniball Signo white gel pen. Adding a layer of kraft cardstock in between highlighted the colorful panel a bit more! 🙂

And here’s the fabulous inspiration piece in the challenge –

Runway Inspired ChallengeRunway Inspired ChallengeThanks for stopping by! 🙂

11 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #86

  1. Pingback: Another for Runway Inspired Challenge #86 | Experiments With Card Making Etc

  2. That background is stunning! Love the watercoloured stamping effect! Thanks for strutting your stuff with us at Runway Inspired Challenge!

  3. I just love how you layered those colors, finishing with the pop of black! Thanks so much for joining us on the Runway! 🙂

Leave a Reply

