Retro Sketches #169

Hello! I made a card last night for the Retro Sketches Challenge #169.

Retro Sketches #169I started with the tulips – which are actually leaf die cuts from Flower Layers & Leaves by Sizzix, and colored them using Copic markers. I then cut out the inner rectangle using Deckled Rectangles by Spellbinders, and stamped the stems using Country Charm by WPlus9 and Hero Arts Tide Pool ink. I added a sew ink splatters using Weathered Wood distress ink. After adhering the tulips came the sentiment from Sentiments by Bo Bunny stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I then drew the rectangle around using Copic Multiliner and finally added the pearls on the tulips.

I then selected the pattern paper from Christmas & Winter stack by DCWV and drew the lines around it using the same Copic Multiliner. I cut a piece another pattern paper from the same stack to adhere it over the first rectangle. I then adhered a couple of stripes of white ribbon on. Finally adhered everything in place over a black card stock.

And here’s the sketch from the challenge –

Retro Sketches #169Thanks for looking! 🙂

Leave a Reply

