One Layer + Stamping + Watercoloring

Hello! This is another stamp – which I’ve used – but not, probably, in the way it was intended to. Avery Elle Laurels – I’ve never made a laurel using this stamp set!!! High time I did, right? 😛

Avery Elle LaurelsI used only distress inks for stamping – Dusty Concord, Picked Raspberry, Spiced Marmalade, Spun Sugar. Once I stamped, I quickly painted on them using some water. Once all the stamping and watercoloring was done, I spritzed some more water on the whole thing – I wanted a small quantity of color seeped out of the ‘proper’ images – not that visible, but still there. I felt this would give out a more ‘watercolor’y feeling…

Avery Elle LaurelsOnce the entire thing was dry, I stamped the sentiment from WPlus9 Fresh Cut Florals using Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I then added little dots silver glitter in the flowers’ center. And that finished my simple card. 🙂

Submitting this to the following challenges –

Colour Me Challenge #77

Colour Me Challenge #76Clean And Simple on Sunday Challenge #61: One Layer

TGIF Challenge #9: I used watercoloring and a ‘Together Forever’ theme, by going for a wedding theme.

TGIF Challenge #9TGIF Challenge #9Thanks for stopping by!

12 thoughts on “One Layer + Stamping + Watercoloring

  1. Such a perfect wedding card. I love the colour pallette, the clean and simple look and your watercoloured look! Thanks for playing along at the TGIF Challenge blog this week 🙂

Leave a Reply

