Penny Black Gentle Whisper

I brought this stamp along with Penny Black Divine – and while I’ve made a couple of cards using Divine, I’ve made none using Gentle Whisper. So, when I saw the challenge at  The Card Concept, I thought it was just the right time to put it to use! 🙂

Penny Black Gentle WhisperI applied Scattered Straw, Mustard Seed and Pumice Stone on the stamp, misted it and stamped it on a watercolor panel. I then watercolored it, adding some diluted Black Soot wherever I wanted some shading on the Pumice Stone.

Penny Black Gentle Whisper (close up)I then adhered pattern paper from DCWV Christmas & Winter stack and mounted the watercolor panel at an angle and trimmed of the excess. I then drew the banner, stamped the sentiment from Hero Arts All Occasions Messages using Memento Tuxedo Black, fuzzy cut the banner, sponged a bit of Black Soot, and foam mounted it on the card.

So, there’s my very simple card. I am submitting this to The Card Concept challenge

The Card Concept: Color ChallengeThanks for stopping by! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Penny Black Gentle Whisper

  1. such a pretty card – I just bought that stamp – you’ve inspired me to use those colors – great watercoloring with the distress inks!!

Leave a Reply

