CAS(E) This Sketch #129

Hello! Made this card for the CAS(E) This Sketch Challenge #129.

CAS(E) This Sketch #129I used acrylic paints to make the backdrop – I tried to paint it make it look like its dripping from the top. I then die cut the leaves from Anja’s Leaves by Marianne Designs and colored them using Memento Cottage Ivy, Bamboo Leaves by dabbing the ink pads directly on them.

CAS(E) This Sketch #129 (close up)I wanted flowers with petals of different size, but I don’t have a die or a punch like that – so I improvised. 🙂 I first punched out the flowers, so I get a basic shape and then fuzzy cut them to the shapes above. I then punched out the center.

After adhering everything together, I stamped the sentiment from The Big The Bold The Happy and Big Bod and Party by Winnie & Walter using Memento Tuxedo Black ink.

And that finished my card. I think I might have made the image on top a little bigger than what’s indicated in the sketch, but I guess its fine by me! 😛

And here’s the actual sketch –

CAS(E) This Sketch #129Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

10 thoughts on “CAS(E) This Sketch #129

Leave a Reply

