Another for CAS(E) This Sketch #129

Hello! Got a couple of cards –

Another for CAS(E) This Sketch #129I first stamped the background using Stitched Circles by Just Rite and Hero Arts Unicorn White pigment ink. After it dried, I cut out a butterfly mask and started sponging in some ink using distress ink. I used Tumbled Glass, Salty Ocean, Peacock Feathers, Seedless Preserves.Ended up smudging a little color where I didn’t want it, since my mask was smaller…well, not that visible, I hope! πŸ˜›

I then trimmed the outer edge and then stamped the sentiment from Penny Black Eloquence in Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I colored the background using Weathered Wood distress ink before adhering the panel on top. Finally added some pearls to finish the card.

Another for CAS(E) This Sketch #129Now, when I showed this card to my sis, she suggested I could make another one with a dragonfly instead of the butterfly. Damn! I would have loved to go with a dragonfly in the first place! So, I made another one, using almost the same elements –

Another for CAS(E) This Sketch #129 (close up)This time I used Evergreen Bough instead of Tumbled Glass to color the wings. And also, I stamped the background using Weathered Wood, picking off some ink off using a tissue paper before stamping. The sentiment for this card came from Just Rite Lace Vintage Labels #3.

I am submitting this last one to CAS(E) This Sketch #129

CAS(E) This Sketch #129Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Another for CAS(E) This Sketch #129

Leave a Reply

