Watercoloring + Stamping

Hello! I made this card a couple of days ago, and due to the lazy bug, and the fact that the challenge is open for a few more days, I conveniently postponed this post! 😛

Watercolor + Stamped BackgroundThis card started as an experiment. I wanted to try stamping on a card base which is watercolored. That basically says it all, but here’s (some more of) the gist –

I watercolored the background in shades of blue, green and yellow. Once dry, I stamped the flowery background using Stampendous Blossom Spray stamp using Memento Pear Tart and London Fog inks. I then cut a strip of vellum – this one had little twinkle on it (so sweet! :)) and stamped the sentiment from Micia You’re Special stamp set using Memento Tuxedo Black. I then adhered a few pearls for embellishment.

Watercolor + Stamped Background (close up)And here’s another card which I wanted to submit to a couple of challenges, but didn’t – I didn’t complete it till long after – I wasn’t satisfied with anything in this card!! Still am not – this is another of my weakness – can’t make a card with a ‘travel’ theme! 😦 Anyway, I think its not half bad! 😛

Shipping a HelloSubmitting my first card to the Sovushka Slavia Card Sketch #28 and to Virginia’s View challenge #16: 100% Stamped.

Sovushka Slavia Card Sketch #28Virginia's View Challenge #16: 100% StampedThanks for stopping by! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Watercoloring + Stamping

Leave a Reply

