Sovushka Slavia: Card Sketch #29: Guest Designer

Hello! I am the Guest Designer for Sovushka Slavia: Card Sketch #29!! Wow! The week couldn’t get any better!! So so happy, I am jumping!! πŸ˜€

I tried a couple of ideas before I finalized on this card –

Sovushka Slavia: Card Sketch #29: GDI stamped the flowers from Altenew Hannah Elements using Back Soot distress ink and colored them using ColorBox pigment inks. I then fuzzy cut the pieces and darkened the outlines using a black pen. Now, since there were so many flowers and only one leaf, I wanted the background to have a leaf pattern. But then, I didn’t want it to stand out too much either, so I made the background by repeat stamping the leaf from the same set using Memento London Fog ink. Sovushka Slavia: Card Sketch #29: GD (close up)

I then stamped the sentiment from Avery Elle Laurels stamp set then heat embossed it silver and cut out a fishtail. I then adhered the flowers and the sentiment piece, making multiple layers of the flowers. I finally added clear rhinestones in the flower centers as embellishment. πŸ™‚

Stop by the challenge to see the fantastic cards made by the design team too! And here’s the card sketch –

__4Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

One thought on “Sovushka Slavia: Card Sketch #29: Guest Designer

  1. woooow
    the coloring flower is adorable Ashwini
    the background behind the flower stunning too
    and great sentiment in black and white
    love this much dear
    hugs, Monika

Leave a Reply

