Runway Inspired Challenge #88

Hello! Back again!! On a roll today, as it seems! 😀

I wanted to make something for the RIC this time, but didn’t have any solid ideas – until the last minute, that is! 😛 I think I made this card in record time! Must have taken roughly 30 minutes – my fastest from idea conception to realization!!

RIC #88From the gorgeous dress of the model, other than maintaining the colors and most of the design, I also wanted to bring a little bit of transparency into my card design – hence the use of vellum. I stamped the blocks from WPlus9 Backgrounds & Borders in Black Soot distress ink and then scribbled the red and yellow using my sketch pens.

The sentiments are from Mama Elephant Happy Script – I used three die cuts to raise it a bit – and Winnie & Walter The Big, The Bold, The Happy – for which I colored the background first using my sketch pen and then stamped in Hero Arts Unicorn white ink.

I first adhered the vellum piece on a black card panel and then foam mounted the panel. Finally added some white rhinestones for embellishment.

In love!! It came out exactly as I imagined! 🙂

Submitting this to Runway Inspired Challenge #88 and Seize the Birthday (no toppings on this one! :))

RIC #88: MissoniRIC #88: The DressSeize the BirthdayThanks for stopping by! 🙂

9 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #88

  1. I can’t believe you made this card in only 30 minutes! I love the background and the pop from the white die cut sentiment. Thank you so much for joining us on the Runway! 🙂

  2. Well you nailed the runway challenge photo I do believe! Love the unique background too! Fantastic job! Thanks for linking up your creation with us over at Seize the Birthday and hope to see more of your work!

  3. Pingback: #390 – The Best of the Past Year | Experiments With Card Making Etc

Leave a Reply

