Sister’s Day

Its Sister’s Day today! A day for sisters to celebrate! I didn’t know such a day even existed till I searched for it a couple of months ago – We had just finished Mother’s day and I started wondering if we had days to celebrate other members of the family too, and so…

Well, here’s my card for my dear sister 🙂

Sister's Day (1)I stamped the flower and leaved from Penny Black Dahlia stamp set on watercolor paper and water-colored them using Aged Mahogany, Ripe Persimmon, Squeezed Lemonade, Shabby Shutters, Pine Needles distress inks. I simply loved the combination of the bright red and yellow on the flowers! 🙂 Finally added a single gold sequin in the flower’s center.

The background is what’s left over from this card. I added a black outline-background on the card base behind this before adhering this piece on. The sentiment comes from Kaisercraft XO stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black ink, and the little heart from the same set is stamped in Faber Castell red ink.

Sister's Day (2)I made the envelope from color paper, stamped it using Technique Tuesday Lots of Dots and Memento Dandilion. I then stamped the flower and leaves in Memento London Fog and retraced it using a color pencil, before adding a small drop of black glitter in the center. The sentiment is stamped using Lawn Fawn Sally’s ABCs and Memento Tuxedo Black ink.

Hope my sister likes this card! And a Happy Sister’s Day to anyone who is a sister! 🙂

9 thoughts on “Sister’s Day

Leave a Reply

