Sketching It Out

I’ve made a couple of cards, this time for two sketch based challenges.

My first card is for CAS(E) This Sketch #135

CAS(E) This Sketch #135I started with the bunny from Mama Elephant Honey Bunny. After stamping it in Antique Linen distress ink, I watercolored it using Inktense pencils. I then stamped the carrot and the party hat using Memento Tangelo, Pear Tart, Sweet Plum. For the sentiment, I cut the upper portion of the panel using WPlus9 Scalloped Border and stamped it in Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I then added the dashed lines using Copic Multiliner. For adhering the bunny, I used scraps I had from coloring other cards – they make a fantastic backdrop, don’t they! šŸ˜‰

CAS(E) This Sketch 135Now, for my second card, for Retro Sketches Challenge #176

Retro Sketches Challenge #176I used pattern papers from Best of K & Company from K & Company for the background. I then stamped the Penny Black Dazzlers using Faber Castell green ink, Memento Bamboo Leaves, Memento Rich Cocoa, fuzzy cut them and adhered them on die cut a circle to create dimension. I then cut the lacy border usingĀ Joy Crafts Lacey Border, stamped the sentiment from a stamp set fromĀ The Craft’s Meow (forgot its name!) usingĀ Memento Rich Cocoa and adhered all the pieces together. I then added some pearls for embellishment.

Retro Sketches 176And that’s my two cards for the sketch challenges! šŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by!

6 thoughts on “Sketching It Out

  1. Wow your colouring on that bunny is amazing! Looks like no line colouring! Love the background you created with the cute carrots! The pattern paper card fantastic I just love that flower in the middle and the colour combo!

Leave a Reply

