Papa’s Birthday Card

Hello!

Made this card for my Papa’s birthday –

Papa's Birthday (1)For the background, I stencilled on the kraft card base using Clear Scraps Damask stencil and Color Box Dune pigment ink. Since the ink was pretty dry, this made kind of a tone-on-tone effect (translates to don’t throw away your inks, even if they dry up! :P)

For the panel above, I used the stencil Itsy Bitsy Flourishes 5 and a few more inks – Brushed Corduroy, Evergreen Bough, Broken China, Salty Ocean. I then added White Enamel Accents on the flowers. The sentiment from Hero Arts It’s Your Day is stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I then foam mounted the panel on the kraft card base.

Papa's Birthday (2)After making the envelope using color paper, I used the same two stencils – I first used Antique Linen distress ink on Clear Scraps Damask stencil – its barely visible in the picture, but its there, again, giving a beautiful tone-on-tone look. I then stamped the sentiment from Hero Arts It’s Your Day using Memento Rich Cocoa. I then stencilled around it using Itsy Bitsy Flourishes 5 stencil and Wild Honey distress ink. I added a couple of dots on the flower center using Uniball Signo white gel pen.

Happy birthday to you, Papa! Hope you like the card! 🙂

9 thoughts on “Papa’s Birthday Card

Leave a Reply

