Some New And Some Old…

… stuff from my stash – that’s what is used in these cards –

The first card uses the latest in my collection – Reverse Confetti Leaping Lions (stamp & die).

Roar!!I colored some scrap strips using Color Box Teal and Color Box Violet inks and die cut them using MFT Chevron Stripes, adhering them on the card base to form the background. I stamped and die cut the lion & the stand and colored the lion using my sketch pens. After stamping the sentiment in Memento Tuxedo Black ink, I also added a few stars behind the lion using Memento Dandelion and Versamark Orange ink and cut one end of the panel using WPLus9 Scalloped Border die, and adhered all the pieces together. I also die cut the buttons using Impression Obsession Buttons, colored them using my sketch pens. I added these along with some black string tied around the card.

I am submitting this card to Retro Sketches challengeย  #178 and Colour Q challenge #305

For my second card, I used one of the oldest items in my stash – Itsy Bitsy Leaf Thincuts. This is one of the first supplies I bought! ๐Ÿ™‚

Autumn WishesI first made the background using kraft cardstock and pattern paper from K & Company. I then die cut a couple of leaves from brown texture paper using the Itsy Bitsy Leaf Thincuts. I then distressed it using Prima Comfort Craft Distressing tool. After adhering the whole thing, I stamped the sentiment using Fiskars Basic Font and Memento Tuxedo Black ink

I am submitting this card to CAS(E) This Sketch #137 and Male Room Challenge #17: Use Newsprint

Thanks for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

13 thoughts on “Some New And Some Old…

  1. Two lovely cards Ashwini!, love the cute lion on the first one, and the second one is perfect with the leaves…..I did had a struggle to decide what to add something on this card, and ended up adding a gift. Thank you leaving such lovely comments ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. What a fab masculine card! I love the offset newsprint background,stamped with the greeting and those leaves still look amazing no matter how old the die! Thanks for joining in our challenge at The Male Room and apologies for the late comment.
    Louise xx

Leave a Reply

