Runway Inspired Challenge #90

It seems now-a-days that I am making last minute entries, to some of my favorite challenges – it was CAS(E) This Sketch the other day, and now its RIC! I guess I should just be glad that I at least had some last minute inspiration to even submit something! πŸ˜›

Runway Inspired Challenge #80To make this card, I first applied Squeezed Lemonade distress ink on a card panel, forming a frame of sorts and then used Mini Flower Frenzy stencil by Crafter’s Workshop and applied Scattered Straw distress ink. This kind of signifies the upper portion of the beautiful dress – the yellow flowers. I then made a bouquet base of sorts using a piece of doily (used this instead of the lacy yellow flowers), adhered it, and then made the flowers using many die cut pieces of Memory Box Honey Blossom Sprig. I then used Pine Needles, Shabby Shutters, Ripe Persimmon, Tattered Rose distress inks and Memento Danube Blue to color them. I applied the ink directly from the ink pads, to achieve a partially colored look. I picked the colors from the flowers on the white base of the model’s dress. I adhered everything to place and stamped the sentiment from The Craft’s Meow in Memento Tuxedo Black ink. That finished my card! πŸ™‚

Submitting, as is obvious, to Runway Inspired Challenge #90

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #90

  1. The flower bouquet you created is amazing! I love the background too. Thanks so much for joining us on the Runway! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

