Pattern Paper, Making Pattern Paper and No-line Water Coloring

Hello! I am back with three more cards.

I used some pretty pattern paper from K & Company for my first card –

CAS(E) This Sketch #138I applied the paper on the card base and also cut a small piece for the front. The flower and leaves, die cut using Paper Smooches Flowers and the sentiment using Paper Smooches Thanks from black card stock. Finally applied some black Enamel Accents.

CAS(E) This Sketch #138 (close up)Submitting this one to the CAS(E) This Sketch #138 and Paper Smooches: Anything Goes challenges –

cb82b-cts_138

For my next card, I drew inspiration from WPlus9 challenge Pure Color With Kara: #3 – Stamping text over stamped images. I was terribly drawn to the bold patterns Kara created, even in her blog. I am a little shy when creating such bold patterns, but I created a little sombre one (:P) with my WPlus9 supplies –

Pure Color With Kara: #3I used WPlus9 Background Builders: Knit and the sentiment from WPlus9 Basic Banners along with Hero Arts Soft Pool, Hero Arts Orange Soda, Hero Arts Soft Granite and Memento Dandilion inks to create the background. I then stamped the sentiments from Paper Trey Ink Good Times,ย  added wood veneer stars from Studio Calico and added Wink of Stella clear glitter on both.

My last one is an experiment of sorts. I wanted to practice some coloring and also try out some new stamps I got just last week. I also wanted to play in PTI’s Stamp-a-faire challenges, but I have only mostly got sentiment stamps from PTI, so …. maybe next time! ๐Ÿ˜› But I couldn’t help grabbing one of their sketches for use in my card –

Welcome SpringI used the flowers from Paper Smooches Twiggy Florets and colored them using Spiced Marmalade, Scattered Straw, Shaded Lilac, Peacock Feathers distress inks. The sentiment is from Paper Smooches Spring Groves. I used some pearls for embellishment.

Thats all for now! Thanks for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

12 thoughts on “Pattern Paper, Making Pattern Paper and No-line Water Coloring

  1. Pretty designs! Love the contrast of the black die cuts against the patterned paper you used in your first card. Thanks for joining us at Paper Smooches SPARKS!

Leave a Reply

