Flowers and Leaves

Hello!

Its been some time since the Papertrey Ink Stamp-a-faire. But the inspiration never ends, right! I got inspired by this sketch –

https://experimentswithcardmakingetc.files.wordpress.com/2015/09/5f331-6a00d8341c64e753ef01b8d14fcba2970c-pi.jpg?w=325&h=223

And made this card –

Thanks
The flower is Penny Black Luminous. I stamped it in Hero Arts Soft Granite and watercolored it using Tattered Rose, Victorian Velvet, Mustard Seed and Black Soot distress inks and use some color pencil for a little more shading. The pattern paper is from K & Company and the sentiment is from Paper Trey Ink Wet Paint. After I was done, I traced the edges of the flower with Uniball Signo silver gel pen (just look at the subtle shine it gives (below) – love it! ). I added some silver sequins for embellishment.

Thanks (close up)My next card is leafy – autumn themed. I used the newest thing in my stash – Ellen Hutson dies Bold Blooms and Wild Garden.

Happy EverythingI used pattern paper from (again) K & Company – best stack ever!! 😀 The sentiment is from Paper Smooches Simply Said stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black. And yes, I had forgotten to stamp it until I mounted the panel on, hence the wonky-ness you see in places! 😦 Well, that just shows all the more that its handmade! 😛

I am submitting this card to Sovushka Slavia’s Autumn CAS Marathon: Phase I – Literature – Autumn Activity.

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Flowers and Leaves

  1. Both cards are beautiful. I love the Fall card, wonderful use of dies and patterned paper! So glad to see your cards in Fall CAS Marathon at Sovushka Slavia -Ksenija

Leave a Reply

