Leaves and Trees

PE: Winner at Must Christmas Challenge!!

Hello! Another set of cards for today –

Happy For YouMy second card stemmed from the card in my previous post – I thought of using the same set of leaves, but, die-cutting them from the pattern paper this time (I used the same pattern paper from K & Company). The leaves are die cut from Ellen Hutson Bold Blooms and I used Mama Elephant Happy die and a (partial) sentiment from Paper Smooches Simply Said stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black ink for the sentiment. I used no other embellishments – and oh, boy was it hard for me to hold back!! πŸ˜€

Submitting this to Sovushka Slavia’s Autumn CAS Marathon: Phase I – Literature – Autumn Activity.

8f76f-25d025bc25d025b025d1258025d025b025d1258425d025be25d025bdFor my second card, the inspiration comes from the Muse Christmas challenge #18

Merry ChristmasFor some reason, I never participated in this fantastic challenge after I participated in the very first one. I have no idea why! But I just had to this time – inspiration also stuck from Sarah’s card here. And also from the fact that the stamp that I’ve used here – Winnie & Walter Its A Wonderful Pennant – has never been used for a Christmas theme card by me – not once! πŸ˜€ Its kinda sad, really!

Now coming back to the card – After stamping the trees in Memento Cottage Ivy, Memento Bamboo Leaves, Hero Arts Field Greens, I drew the stumps using Versamark pen and gold heat embossed the stumps and the star on the center tree, along with the sentiment from Penny Black Sentimentals. I then mounted this on the card base, on which I had adhered some gold paper from Brustro and added some gold rhinestones on the tree tops. Very simple card. πŸ™‚

Submitting this card to Muse Christmas Challenge #18 and Less Is More #240: Color Challenge – Green and Gold

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

27 thoughts on “Leaves and Trees

  1. Great takes on all three challenges! Die cuts from the patterned paper look gorgeous! BTW, I found Christmas Muse card difficult for caseing, but your card is so elegant!

    • Thank you so much Ksenjia! I must say, I found the challenge difficult till now – hence no submissions!! πŸ˜€ And like I said, I found a lot of inspiration this time, and that’s how I was able to make something! πŸ™‚

  2. How did I miss that you’ve played along at Less is More too with this stunning Christmas make Ashwini!!!! Thanks so much for playing along and perfect use of the colour combo. Sarah (Less is More)

  3. WOW!!! Look at the lovely GOLD!!! Crisp white, wonderful embellishment gems, and gorgeous gold vintage font sentiment! Love this Ashwini!!! So glad that you were inspired to join us this challenge too!! I love making Christmas cards and excited that you joined us at MUSE Christmas Visions!

  4. Pingback: Happy Day | Experiments With Card Making Etc

  5. I love the effect you got from die cutting your patterned papers on your first card, so pretty. And your modern trees in shades of green with the gold are fab.
    Thanks for sharing with us.
    Anita x
    Less is More

  6. Great card Ashwini, great to see you at LIM and that Sarah’s card inspired you!
    Super job!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

Leave a Reply

