Yellow & Blue

Hello! I am back with another card today –

Yellow & BlueThere are so many things I am happy about this card – its been some time since I used a single stamp set to make a whole card. The stamp set I used is Side By Side by The Craft’s Meow – this being the only stamp set I own from the company. I have wanted to use the flowers for a long time, but I didn’t know how to – they are too small to show off coloring or used singularly. And I didn’t have any other idea. I then saw a few card makers use stamps (not this one, of course! :P) in this way – almost creating a background. I also got inspired by Gayathri Murali‘s use of bright colors in her cards!

By the way, the flowers and sentiments are stamped using Memento Tuxedo Black ink. And I used my sketch pens to add the scribble-coloring (I wanted to try this one out too! :P) and added little dots using Copic Marker.

I am submitting this card to Color Throwdown #358, Inkspirational Challenge #90: One layer, Simply Create Too: Its a Special Occasion and Time Out challenge #39: Make Your Mark (thanks Sandie for telling me!)-

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

18 thoughts on “Yellow & Blue

  1. This is so inspired. I adore the way you have coloured this. So funky looking. This would be great for our challenge at Time Out and thanks for joining us at Ink

  2. Love how you created the background with this stamp and how you colored them! Very cool! Thanks for taking the Time Out to play with us!

  3. Ashwini, I’m smiling all over my face at seeing your bright, happy flowers with the fabulous scribble colouring! A charming combination of cute AND classy! Thank you for sharing your one-layer wonder in the Inkspirational gallery!
    ~c

Leave a Reply

