Happy Day

PE: Paper Smooches FB Featured Player!!!

Colour Connoiseur at Colour Me…!

Hello! I am back with another assortment of cards! 🙂

Happy Heavy!After using the leaves, I wanted to use the flowers from the Ellen Hutson dies I got recently (previous posts here and here). There are some fantastic inspirations that I found on Pinterest – the use of these dies are so varied! And this is what I came with. I used the colors from Bastel Traum challenge #32: Color Challenge. I stamped the background using WPlus9 Borders & Backgrounds and Memento Elderberry and Memento Lilac Posies and Pumice Stone distress inks. Then after die cutting the flowers and leaves, I colored them using Color Box Eggplant and Pamass Green pigment inks. The sentiment is from Ellen Hutson Wild Garden stamp set. I added a lot of pearls and silver dotted washi tape on the side to make the card.

For my second card, I used Wild Honey, Picked Raspberry distress inks to stamp the background using Hero Arts Pattern Stripes stamp. I then stamped the flower from Paper Smooches Twiggy Florets in Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I then die cut and stamped the frame from Paper Smooches Fancy Frames stamp and die in Hero Arts Soft Pool and mounted it on the card. The sentiment from Paper Smooches Bold Buzzwords is stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black ink too. The colors are inspired from the September Mood Board at Butterfly Reflections Inc.

Framed Flower

Submitting this card to CAS(E) This Sketch #139 and Paper Smooches: Anything Goes.

For my third card, I went with leaves (again! :D).

I used the leaf stamp from Hero Arts Leaves stamp set. A small twist in the coloring – I first applied Forest Moss distress ink on the craft mat, misted water on it and then stamped the leaf on top to get the color on it and then stamped on the paper. I love the way this gives a beautiful variation of colors. This also works wonderfully if you need to use multiple colors.

So, after stamping the leaves in a sort of circular fashion, I die cut the central vellum piece from Paper Trey Ink Cener Style: Feminine die and stamped the sentiments from Paper Trey Ink Wet Paint using Forest Moss distress ink. The heart is also from the same set.  I then mounted the vellum on the card base.

LeafyThis card goes to Freshly Made Sketches #202 and Colour Me challenge #87: Monochromatic

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

20 thoughts on “Happy Day

  1. I saw your card featured on the Paper Smooches FB page [https://www.facebook.com/PaperSmooches] as one of our “FB Featured Players” from the September Anything Goes (wk1) challenge— congrats! 

    You have been a super busy crafter! LOVE all of your cards- esp the one with the simple flower and frame:)

    THANKS so much for joining in the fun and playing along with us over at PSS! Hope you play along again soon:) HUGS ❤ Sav 

Leave a Reply

