Watercolored Anemones

Hello! Back with another card! 🙂

I made this card a week ago and was debating whether I wanted to post about it – finally decided to do it!

AnemonesI used two of my newest additions to my stash – WPlus9 Watercolored Anemones and the geometric patterned washi tape – yup, that’s what you see in the background! 🙂 I love geometry in cards and a washi tape just perfect for such easy background creation is just perfect! What’s more, it can go with most colors, as its only neutrals! Makes me so happy thinking about the possibilities!! 😀

Anyway, coming back to my card – after stamping the flowers using Memento Dandilion, Tuxedo Black and Hero Arts Soft Granite, I trimmed an edge using Paper Smooches Borders 2 and added a couple of dashed lines using a black pen. I then adhered the panel on the card base, on which I had added the washi tape. The sentiment is die cut using Die-version Celebrate die, colored in Zig Clean Color Real Brush pen. I adhered a couple of the die cuts together to get a little bit (not too much) of dimension.

Submitting this card to WPlus9 Get Sketchy Challenge #3 and Make The Day Special September Challenge Week 1 (I used the yellow and shades of grey combination) –

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Watercolored Anemones

  1. A very eye-catching card… love the geometric shapes washi tape, it makes the perfect border and just the right colours too 🙂
    Thanks for playing along with our colour challenge this month at Make the Day Special Stamp Store 🙂
    Jenny x

Leave a Reply

