#324 – MFT Sketch Challenge

Hello! Its the first time I’m playing in MFT Sketch challenge – in fact a MFT challenge! So excited! 😀

MFT Sketch Challenge #247I’ve managed to combine various elements in this card- something I’m pretty weak at. I first made the plaid background by stamping with Hero Arts Unicorn pigment ink on black card stock using MFT Plaid Background Builder and die cut it using MFT Jumbo Fishtail. I then stamped the shoe from MFT You Gnome Me and the flowers from MFT Some Bunny Stamp sets and colored them using Squeezed Lemonade, Fossilzed Amber, Tie Dye, Rusty Hinge, Mowed Lawn, Pine Needles distress inks. I then fuzzy cut them.

I then die cut the pattern paper from K & Company using Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangles. I then adhered all the pieces along with a bow from Paper Smooches Bows with a rhinestone for embellishing. I then die cut the sentiment from the same pattern paper using WPlus9 Hand Lettered Hello and adhered it on a strip of cardstock whose sides I cut out into fishtail.

Submitting this, as I said to MFT Sketch Challenge 247 and to Color Throwdown challenge 361 (I added the rusty colors to the shoe considering them to be neutral colors, wonder if that’s ok! :D) –

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

6 thoughts on “#324 – MFT Sketch Challenge

  1. Welcome to the MFT Sketch Challenge! So happy you decided to join us this week. Your card is so cute and you used one of my favorite MFT stamp sets! Thank you for playing along with the MFT Sketch Challenge!

Leave a Reply

