#325 – Black and Gold

Hello! Inspired by the color combination of black and gold in one of my own previous card, I tried out a couple of other projects!

Black & Gold (Happy Birthday)For this really really simple card, I first embossed the background using Spellbinders M-bossabilities Flower Fun embossing folder. I then die cut the doily from Brustro Iridescent gold metallic paper using Waffle Flower Doily Circle. The sentiments are from Paper Trey Ink Wet Paint die & stamp sets. I then added three clear sequins to embellish (can you see them?? :P).

Submitting this card to CASology 165: Circles and Seize the Birthday (without the topping) –

For my second card, I first adhered some washi tape with little gold hearts in it on the card base. Then I die cut circles using We R Memory Keepers Nesting Circles on another card panel. I cut the sentiment using Paper Trey Ink Good Times from black card stock and orange foam sheet and adhered them all together. Also used quite a few sequins and rhinestones as embellishment.

Black & Gold (Celebrate)I love how the orange foam gives kind of a glow to the sentiment! πŸ˜€ Here’s a close up –

Black & Gold (Celebrate) - close upSubmitting this card to CAS(E) This Sketch #142 and Less Is More #243: Something Shiny

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

26 thoughts on “#325 – Black and Gold

  1. Both your cards are fabulous Ashwini ..what a perfect take on the challenges ..I so envy you getting the waffle flower doily die πŸ™‚ ..That’s so in my wish list πŸ˜€

  2. Two great cards Ashwini, I love them both… those super shiny hearts look terrific… great design!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  3. Super striking and elegant cards Ashwini! Love all the dimension and obviously the CAS, shimmer and shine to the LIM one. Thanks so much for playing along this week.
    Sarah
    Less is More

  4. Two super cards, that hint of orange on the sentiment is really effective!
    Thank you for joining us this week
    Anne
    “Less is More”

  5. Fab cards! I love all the great texture on your first card, super layout too. And the little hearts on your washi peeping through the circles looks wonderful.
    Thanks for sharing with us.
    Anita x
    Less is More

Leave a Reply

