#328 – Autumn Coffee Lovers Blog Hop – Take Two

Quite pumped up – my second card for the Autumn Coffee Lovers Blog Hop!

Coffee Blog Hop (2)For this card, I first stamped the coffee mug from Micia Tea Time in Antique Linen distress ink and colored them using dark and light combinations of distress inks – Spiced Marmalade, Rusty Hinge, Mermaid Lagoon, Chipped Sapphire, Ripe Persimmon, Aged Mahogany – and finally Brushed Corduroy for the coffee itself. I then fuzzy cut the mugs. For adorning the mugs I stamped little stars and dots using Purple Onion Designs Confetti in Hero Arts Unicorn pigment ink.

I then stamped a card panel using Purple Onion Designs Confetti in Memento Grey Flannel and watercolored them using Iced Spruce distress ink.  I then trimmed the edges a bit and adhered them on the card base. I then adhered the coffee mugs and the sentiment, which is from My Favorite Things Clearly Sentimental About Coffee stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black ink.

As an afterthought (which was when I was photographing the card! :P) I added two strips of silver glitter washi tape on the sides – makes the edges stand out a bit more, don’t you think? 🙂

11638805_10207927413971348_1249712840_o

Thanks for stopping by!! 😀

60 thoughts on “#328 – Autumn Coffee Lovers Blog Hop – Take Two

  1. Wow!! This is amazing! I love the addition of the silver strips on either side – they truly do make the focal panel pop a bit more. The mugs are brilliantly colored and and I love the confetti background you added.

  2. What a wonderful card! I love the beautifully colored coffee cups, and the addition of the stars and streamers makes it feel like it’s time for a celebration! That’s how I feel every time I drink coffee lol!

Leave a Reply

