#329 – Dodecagram & Happy World Card-making Day!

Hello! To all the card makers out there, a very happy World Card-making Day! May all of us make loads and loads of cards and put a happy smile on the faces of the people who receive it! πŸ˜€

DodecagramI just received a small bundle of wonderful stuff to add to my growing collection – Altenew Dodecagram being one of them, I couldn’t stop my hands from grabbing them to make this card! πŸ˜€

I used Memento Rich Cocoa, Memento Lady Bug, Memento Dandelion, Hero Arts Soft Pool (which is almost invisible here – its in the center, if you notice!), Hero Arts Neon Purple and Β Black Soot distress ink to stamp the images and then the sentiment, again in Black Soot distress ink.

Submitting this to Sovushka Slavia Autumn CAS-Marathon: Phase V – Control Works and Addicted to Stamps #164: CAS

8f76f-25d025bc25d025b025d1258025d025b025d1258425d025be25d025bdI also made another card – actually this was my first card of the – which didn’t exactly turn out the way I wanted to. One of the improvements, mentioned by my Ma when she saw the card, was that the leaves should have been above the flower – you wouldn’t believe the difference it might have caused! I’ll remember that the next time I add those leaves! πŸ˜‰ Oh, and I die cut the flowers and leaves using felt, by the way! πŸ˜€

Felt Flowers

Supplies:

Pebbles Family Ties pattern paper
American Crafts Rise & Shine embossing folder
Sizzix Flower Layers
Die Versions Celebrate

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “#329 – Dodecagram & Happy World Card-making Day!

  1. Two fabulous cards, Ashwini! I love how you played with your new stamps…so fun! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at ATSM!

Leave a Reply

