#333 – Coloring!

PE: Honorable Mention at Fusion!

Colour Queen (Winner) at ColourQ!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Back again! ๐Ÿ˜€

Its been quite some time since I colored so much!! I mean, I have colored recently, for the coffee lovers blog hop, but not this much – I actually colored each one pretty carefully here; at least, more than I usually do! ๐Ÿ˜‰

And here’s the card –

Coloring!!I first stamped the flowers and leaves from Micia Blooms of Mine and heat embossed them in white. I then colored them all using Mustard Seed, Crushed Olive, Spiced Marmalade, Aged Mahogany. I then cut out the sentiment from some scrap white card stock using Spellbinders Sentiments 3 die and mounted on a shiny, dark-red, thick paper I had after rounding the opposite corners of it.

After I finished adhering all those pieces, I felt something was missing – the background shading!! I then picked two shades of grey Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens – which I had actually bought for background coloring, especially – and colored the background – and it looked loads better! ๐Ÿ˜€

Submitting this to –

ColourQ Challenge #310

Virginia’s View Challenge #19: All Things Colored

Fusion Card Challenge: Falling Leaves Bouquet (I used some autumn leaves’ colors)

Thanks for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

32 thoughts on “#333 – Coloring!

  1. Absolutely stunning card …You have some really awesome coloring skills…Love the colors you have used here โค๏ธโค๏ธ

  2. How gorgeous!! Love this, Ashwini! So glad that you join the fun over Virginiaโ€™s View โ€œAll Things Coloredโ€ Challenge!

Leave a Reply

