#334 – Winnie & Walter: WCMD 2015

Hello! I made quite a number of cards for the celebrations and challenges over at Winnie & Walter. I made this set of cards for the challenge BBB: masterBoard Background Building with Shay

WCMDblogbanner2014I made my background using one of the stencils from Kaisercraft Love Quarters and sponged in some Tattered Rose and Spun Sugar distress inks. I focused the stencil only at the center, so that, when I cut it into 4 pieces, I would have the tiny roses at the corners of each piece. And I started from there –

Winnie 7 Walter: WCMD 2015 | BBB: masterBoard Background Building with Shay - Card 1For my first card, I used butterflies from Tattered Lace. I forgot what I colored them with – these were actually in my stash from my previous experiments. After mounting my panel at an angle and trimming it to size, I adhered the butterflies and the sentiment pieces, from Winnie & Walter The Big, The Bold and Party stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black. I then added the dashed lines around the panel (didn’t want to add any sequins or rhinestones here …).

Winnie 7 Walter: WCMD 2015 | BBB: masterBoard Background Building with Shay - Card 2For the second card, I die-cut the frame using Paper Smooches Fancy Frames and scrap black card stock. I then adhered some pink color paper on card stock and die-cut Spellbinders Birds on a Wire. I then foam-mounted the frame and birds and stamped the sentiment from Winnie & Walter The Big, The Bold and You in Memento Tuxedo Black.

Winnie 7 Walter: WCMD 2015 | BBB: masterBoard Background Building with Shay - Card 3For my fourth, I trimmed the piece so that the flowers were visible only on the top, and stamped the flowers from Altenew Painted Poppies. I also sponged the black card base with the same stencil – Kaisercraft Love Quarters – using Hero Arts black ink, before mounting the white panel on top. For the sentiments, I stamped the big ‘thanks’ from Winnie & Walter The Big, The Bold and You on a scrap white card stock and fuzzy cut it. I then adhered it in place and stamped the little words also.

Winnie 7 Walter: WCMD 2015 | BBB: masterBoard Background Building with Shay - Card 4For the last one, I stamped a scrap piece of card stock using My Favortite Things Pinstripes and Memento Tuxedo Black ink and trimmed it to a half-frame shape. After adhering it using foam tape, I stamped the sentiment from Winnie & Walter The Big, The Bold and The Happy in Memento Tuxedo Black ink.

And those were my four cards! Which one did you like the best?

6 thoughts on “#334 – Winnie & Walter: WCMD 2015

Leave a Reply

