#338 – Christmas Wishes

PE: Tag You’re It Challenge Favorite!

Hello!

I think I’ve never made a Christmas card before. Never had a reason to! Being a Hindu, I’ve never celebrated Christmas, nor do I have friends who do. So, this is the first time I am making some. And they somehow made me happy! πŸ™‚

I’ve made two cards, for two challenges –

Christmas WishesFor my first card, after die-cutting a white cardstock panel using Spellbinders A2 Curved Matting Basics, I colored the background with Memento inks – Danube Blue, Bahama Blue, Summer Sky, Grape Jelly and Teal Zeal. I then stamped the snowflakes from Avery Elle Blossoms & Blooms and heat embossed it white. The sentiment is stamped in Memento Nautical Blue using Hero Arts Fanciful Swirl alphabet stamp set. I added clear rhinestones in the center of the snowflakes as embellishment.

Submitting this one to Muse Christmas Challenge 23, where Kimberly has made a fantastic snowflakes card! I picked the blue theme, snowflakes, and the sentiment being in sync with the snowflakes; also added rhinestones instead of sequins.

Now, when I showed this card to my sister, she was like ‘why ‘fluffy?’ – I said its because the snowflakes looked puffy to me. Then she asked ‘then why warm’ – I answered that that’s the feeling I have while and after making the card – warm. She looked at me like ‘Huh? That doesn’t make any sense at all!!’. Ok, so I have to work on my Christmas sentiments! πŸ˜›

Now, going to my second card (where the sentiment is simpler! :D) –

Christmas WishesI first die cut the tags using WPlus9 Timeless Tags 2 and stamped the snowman fromΒ Paper Smooches Swanky Snowdudes using Hero Arts Black ink. I didn’t stamp his hat from the image, but instead drew it, so it matches the Santa’s hat in the Tag You’re It Challenge #32. After I was done coloring the snowman using Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens, I cut another piece of tag using the same die and added some red strings to it. I then prepped my kraft card base. I stamped the snowflakes and the sentiment from the same stamp set and heat embossed them in white. I also added a few more snowflakes in Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens. I then added a strip of red polka dot washi tape and added the tag on top. And here’s the muse’s card from the Tag You’re It Challenge #32 –

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

28 thoughts on “#338 – Christmas Wishes

  1. Those snowy cards are gorgeous!!! Your tag card so fun!! Excellent job on everything!! As for your post…. I’m your friend & a Christian….. So I expect a card young lady LOL πŸ˜‰

  2. Ashwini you have no need to apologize!!! You were being real & truthful in your post, which you always should be πŸ˜‰ I’m glad you enjoyed making a new style of cards…. I’ll be having a Christmas card exchange through the blog in December. It would be a treasure to receive one of your cards… Hint Hint πŸ˜‰

  3. Beautiful! I know lots of people who don’t celebrate Christmas who enjoy making Christmas cards – they’re fun and happy and beautiful, just like yours! So glad you joined us at MCV this week, Ashwini!

  4. Amazing “FLUFFY” lovely BEAUTIFUL flakes!!! really gorgeous, looks like I am looking through a real window with light peeking in!!!! Thanks so much for joining us at MUSE CV!! Yay, so glad that you did!!!!

  5. Ashwini, your first Christmas card-making venture is absolutely marvelous! A trio of delights, each one – and I’m so glad that creating them brought you joy, as seeing them has done the same for me! Festive and fabulous! Your snowman tag: toooo adorable! So glad you shared this gem at Tag You’re it! Thank you!
    ~c

Leave a Reply

