#339 – More Leaves

Hello! Back with another set of cards!

I never realized until now how versatile leaf stamps can be – until I made these two cards, that is –

Leafy VinesThe inspiration for this card is the image from the latest Pinterest Inspired Challenge.

For making the card, I selected the leaf stamps from Avery Elle Laurels to make a vine-like look, with the grey colored leaves forming the backdrop for the blue ones. So, I first make an outline for stamping (that would mark the height/base of each vine) and started stamping. For the greys, I chose Memento London Fog and Memento Grey Flannel and for the blues, I chose Tumbled Glass and Broken China distress inks and Memento Danube Blue. I misted them quite before stamping. After everything was dry, I stamped the sentiment from the same stamp set using Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I then trimmed the panel using Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangles die, but I didn’t like the white behind it, so I ended up stamping the background the same way. 😛 But in the end, I love how it looks! 😀

For my second card, I wanted to try making something with leaves and the color pink –

ThanksThis time, I first stamped the sentiment from Paper Smooches Bold Buzzwords in Memento Tuxedo Black and then stamped the leaves – I picked the largest leaf from Avery Elle Petals & Stems. I stamped the leaf using Tattered Rose, Victorian Velvet and Picked Raspberry distress inks. I also stamped the same with and off-set and heat embossed it with some clear sparkling embossing powder. That’s it! Clean and simple. I just didn’t want to add anything more to it! 😀

Submitting this to the following challenges –

AEI♥U Challenge #29: Think Pink

Challenge 29

Time Out Challenge #41: Autumn…the year’s last, loveliest smile

Bastel-traum #33: Thanks

Less Is More #245: Autumn (One Layer)

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

30 thoughts on “#339 – More Leaves

  1. Two fabulous cards. I love the blend of inks on your first, perfect for the Pinterest challenge. And I adore your offset leaves on your second, gorgeous CAS and I love that you chose pink, it’s not all orange and brown in the Autumn.
    Thanks for sharing with us.
    Anita x
    Less is More

  2. You really have given us a lesson in how to use leaves in non Autumn colours and I really love that. The blue card is so soft and the falling blue leaves so much like the photo. I adore the design of your TO card and the pastel colour such a refreshing change. Thanks for the inspiration and joining us at TO

  3. Your cascade of grey and blue laurel leaves is just gorgeous, Ashwini … soft and delicate with a lovely dreamy quality! The pink leaves framing that bold sentiment are so pretty … love the touch of shimmer behind each sprig! Delighted to have you play along with us at Time Out! Anita 🙂

  4. I think I’ll have to re-look at my leaf stamps after seeing these cards!! They are fantastic and such a great use of a stamp thats usually left behind. Your Pinterest card is gorgeous and such wonderful inspiration from the photo. And your Autumn coloured leaves with the off-set sparkling leaves are so brilliant and a genius design. Always so happy to see you at TIME OUT!!

  5. Perfect Autumnal cards Ashwini and love the generation stamping (double stamping) to the second one with a refreshing pink shade to the leaves. Great cards and thanks so much for sharing and taking part.
    Sarah xx
    Less is More

  6. What fabulous designs and superb stamping Ashwini, what terrific effects!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  7. I’m catching up on my commenting after my hols, sorry to be so late!
    Lovely leaves Ashwini
    Thank you for joining us
    Anne
    “Less is More”

Leave a Reply

