#344 – Autumn/Fall

PE:Time Out Challenge Winner!!

Colour Me… Colour Connoisseur!

ColourQ Challenge Courtier

Hello!

High time I made some autumn cards –

PumpkinsFor my one-layer pumpkin card, I first drew the borders and the pumpkins in pencil, traced them using my Uniball Signo black gel pen and colored them using Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens. Even the black splatters are actually dots placed by me using the Zig black pen! πŸ˜€ I then stamped the sentiment from Reverse Confetti All About You using Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I finished the card by applying a nice layer of Glossy Accents on the pumpkins.

Pumpkins (close up)Submitting this card toΒ ColourQ Challenge #312, Time Out Challenge #42 and Curtain Call Inspiration Challenge #15Β  and AAA Card ChallengeΒ  (on Jill’s suggestion – thanks Jill!! She did mention its not strictly a Halloween card, and I agree and if this is a problem, I shall remove my submission!) –

Spray paint dollar store glass candle sticks black and add pumpkins for Halloween decoration

My second card has a fall theme –

Autumn leavesI first applied Wild Honey and Fossiled Amber distress inks on craft mat, misted it and swiped my watercolor panel several times, heating in between till I was satisfied with how it was looking. I then trimmed the piece and stamped the leaves from Altenew Peony Scrolls in Hero Arts Black. I then colored the leaves using Ripe Persimmon and Fired Brick distress inks. I then mounted this panel and the popped the sentiment from Altenew Label Love, stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black on the card base. I finally added a few gold sequins as embellishment.

Submitting this card to Colour Me Challenge #93, Virginia’s View Challenge #19: Color, Fusion Challenge: All Hallow’s Eve and Bastel Traum Challenge #34: Autumn/Fall

Thank you for stopping by! πŸ™‚

59 thoughts on “#344 – Autumn/Fall

  1. Ashwini how are you
    it was long time ago you visiting my blog sweety
    hope you have time at the weekend to do blog hop πŸ™‚
    I see your lovely pumpkin card at Time out challenge cause my card is near yours in the linky party
    and I adore your colored and your splatter is clever made too
    love the texture of your paper too
    your card always a winner in my eyes and this one too
    good luck Ashwini
    hugs, Monika

  2. Gorgeous glossy pumpkins – I love your take on our Time Out sketch! The graphic lines combined with the shading and splatter really shows off the pumpkins! Thanks so much for taking the Time Out to play along with us! Jill

  3. Again Aswini, your creativity blooms! Adore you TO card, the CAS design is right up my street and your colouring and added splatters just make it perfect. Thanks for joining TO. Also great to see you at Fusion with an Autumn delight x

  4. Such beautiful cards! Love the technique you’ve used on our take! Stunning, and the gold sequins are the perfect finishing touch! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at Colour Me…!

  5. These are two amazing cards, Ashwini! You are so skilled with colour and distress inks! Thanks so much for joining us at Fusion Card Challenge.

  6. Pingback: #390 – The Best of the Past Year | Experiments With Card Making Etc

Leave a Reply

