#345: Sovushka Slavia: Guest Designer!

Hello!! I am so so pleased to announce that its my second time as a guest designer over at Sovushka Slavia!! Over the moon!! 😀

So, I was asked to make a card by having the sketch for the Card Sketch Challenge #36 as the inspiration –Card Sketch 36I got so excited, I made two cards. I was getting ready to get started on a third one, when I stopped myself – it was midnight and I had to sleep! 😛

Well, here are the cards –

Sovushka Slavia CK36 GD (1)For my first card, I used pattern paper I designed. Yes, I designed! 😀 I made some digital files and got them printed. Don’t get me wrong, I still love those designer papers we get from all those fabulous companies out there, but sometimes, I feel like having a particular design, and this was the best way of getting it for me.

So, moving on, I adhered the pp on the card base, then cut another piece of white card at an angle, so that it gave me the shape you see. I then adhered the pp again over some scrap card stock and die cut the flowers using Paper Smooches Dainty Flowers. I then die cut the sentiment ‘you’ using Lawn Fawn Cole’s ABCs from some black card stock and also black foam. After I stamped the second sentiment from Reverse Confetti All About You in Memento Tuxedo Black, I adhered all the pieces together. I then added some pearls and black sequins as embellishment and also some glossy accents over the ‘you’.

Sovushka Slavia CK36 GD (2)For my second card, I chose pp from Bo Bunny Pin Cushion for the card base. For the other panel, I stamped Just Rite Burlap in Hero Arts Butter Bar on a white pane, stamped the sentiment from Micia Friendship Forever in Memento Tuxedo Black on it. I then adhered this on a white panel that I had cut to size, added the washi strip and added a few splotches of black distress paint. I then swiped the Hero Arts Butter Bar ink on some scrap cardstock and die cut the flowers and leaf using Ellen Hutson Wild Garden. I then adhered all the pieces together and added some gold and black rhinestones as embellishment.

So, please stop by the Sovushka Slavia blog, and give some love there too! 🙂 And do tell me how you like these cards! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

6 thoughts on “#345: Sovushka Slavia: Guest Designer!

Leave a Reply

