#348 – Birthday Card

Hello! I made this card for a friend’s birthday next month – need to post it yet – and haven’t published it yet – so now is a good time as ever!

Shridhar's Birthday (1)I cut out a watercolor paper panel and used Simon Says Stamp Birthday Bits along with Spiced Marmalade, Worn Lipstick and Dusty Concord distress inks to color and stamp the balloons and the bow. I then colored the balloons’ background using the same color trio. Then I stamped the designs, the string and the knot on each balloons in Memento Tuxedo Black ink.I also stamped the sentiments using the same ink.

Shridhar's Birthday (2)For the background, I chose one of the stamps from Paper Trey Ink Square Prints and stamped it using Memento Grape Jelly on grey card stock. I then mounted the watercolor panel on top. I then added teeny-tiny dots of silver glitter randomly as accents. And that finished my card.

I used the same stamp set and images as the card on the envelope too – but I only used Memento Tuxedo Black ink there. I then added the dots using a black pen.

Hope my friend likes it! 🙂 Please leave some comments if you did! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “#348 – Birthday Card

Leave a Reply

