#350 – Color Throwdown Guest Designer

Hello!

After being the winner for the challenge #364 for this card of mine, I was asked to be the guest designer to their one of their next challenge.Β I am most excited and honored!! Its just wonderful to be a part of the challenge that I look forward to every week!! πŸ˜€

So, the color scheme for Color Throwdown Challenge #366 is rust, aqua and gray –

Color Throwdown #366This was a difficult color scheme for me. To be honest, I find anything, with I can’t make flowers to be difficult! πŸ˜› So, I chose the next best thing – butterflies!! πŸ˜€

Color Throwdown Guest DesignerI started with sponging Pumice Stone and Tumbled Glass distress inks and sponged the same inks over Penny Black Trailing Vines to create some pretty background. I then trimmed it to shape and mounted it on a white card base using foam tape. I then fuzzy cut a butterfly out of K & Company pattern paper.

Hmm..something still feels missing. I added a couple of pearls on the butterfly….but still lacking.. I then added dashed lines using Inktense color pencil – I wanted the lines to be soft, to match the butterfly and the background. Now it felt complete! πŸ˜€

Of course, the sentiment was still missing. I stamped the sentiment from Just Rite Bokeh Time using Pumice Stone distress ink. And that finished my card!

Please do stop by the Color Throwdown challenge blog to see for yourself the fantastic creations by the DT. And, of course, participate!! πŸ˜€

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “#350 – Color Throwdown Guest Designer

  1. You have created such a lovely background for your fabulous butterfly…simply gorgeous!!! I’m so glad you are our Guest Star Stamper this week…congrats!!!

  2. I understand the frustration… there are some color combos that I just can’t wrap my head around using anything but flowers! But your butterfly is beautiful, and it was wonderful to have you join us this week!

  3. What a gorgous card! I just love your beautiful background!! So glad you were able to join us as the Guest Star Stamper this week!

Leave a Reply

