#351 – Muse Inspired

PE: Muse Christmas Versions Winner!

Hello! I made two cards yesterday inspired by the Muse Challenges –

Muse Christmas Version 26My first card is inspired by the Muse Christmas Version #26. Birgit has made two cards for double the inspiration and I picked a bit of both cards to make this one! 🙂 The tree’s colors are inspired by Birgit’s first card and the owl by the second. I also used a panel instead of the frame in her second card.

I made this card by first die cutting a panel using Spellbinders A2 Curved Matting Basics and stamped the trees using Simon Says Stamp One With Nature and colored them the same color as the background in Birgit’s first card – blue, green, red and brown – using Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens. I then stamped the owl from Clearly Besotted Woodland Kisses with the addition of a hand-drawn hat, colored it using Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens and fuzzy cut it. I then used a scrap piece of card stock to stamp the sentiment using Paper Smooches Alphadot and Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I then assembled all the pieces together. I also added a bit of ‘snow’ on the tree tops using Fevicryl 3d outliner and some Fevicryl glitter stickles.

My second card is for the Muse Challenge #319, where Tracey McNeely has provided us a really pretty CAS and flowery inspiration –

And here’s my card – I used the same color scheme, layout, sentiment/occasion and even sequins as my inspiration!

Muse Card Challenge 139I used Penny Black Gentle Whisper, colored using Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens (and misted, of course) to stamp the flower and leaves on a card panel. The sentiment is from Hero Arts Its Your Day which I stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black. Love the simple card! 🙂

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

30 thoughts on “#351 – Muse Inspired

  1. Your little owl is a perfect image for these festive rainbow trees! So clever to combine both of the MCV cards! Love your floral card too with your beautiful stamping!
    Thanks for playing with MCV!

  2. Fantastic cards – I’m so glad you combined the two inspirations and came up with this fabulous, adorable card! And I love the drama of your flowers! So glad you joined us at Muse and MCV this week, Ashwini!

  3. I’m so glad you could find inspiration from my cards for your “Winter Wishes” card, I love the colors and the owl are just so cute! I like your flower card too, of course … it’s amazing! Thank you for sharing your adorable card with us for the MCV challenge – Birgit

  4. Ashwini, your card for the MCV challenge is beautifully colorful and displays cheerfulness. The watercolor effect for your Muse entry is a great take on Tracey’s card.

Leave a Reply

