#352 – Keeping It CAS

PE: Featured at Paper Smooches!

Hello! I’ve been trying to keep my style CAS these days. Of course, doesn’t mean that I don’t like to make my all glittery over-loaded-with-stuff cards (my diwali cards are nothing CAS at all!!), but CAS is something I really look up to these days. Here are two more of my cards in the style –

Thank YouFor this card, I first dry-embossed the bottom of a watercolor panel using Spellbinders Delightful Circles and then colored it using Victorian Velvet and Spun Sugar. I then die cut a piece of vellum using Waffle Flower Doily Circle and adhered it on top. I stamped the sentiment from Winnie & Walter The Big The Bold and You using Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I then added splatters of Victorian Velvet and Black Soot. Finally, I added a strip of pink-striped washi tapeΒ on the card base before mounting the watercolor panel on it.

Submitting this to Sovushka Slavia Card Sketch Challenge #37.

My second card too, is inspired by the same sketch –

ThanksI first stamped the flowers & leaves from Paper Smooches Twiggy Florets using Memento Dandilion, Tangelo, New Sprout inks, Hero Arts Soft Pool and Butter Bar inks and Spun Sugar distress ink. I then colored the them using Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens. I then die-cut the lower portion of the panel using Quickuts Nesting Circles dies and trimmed its sides. I also added a strip of washi tape on top and mounted it on the card base. I die cut the sentiment from some textured gold card stock using Paper Trey Ink Wet Paint and then added some gold sequins as embellishment.

Submitting this to Paper Smooches Challenge: Gold and Scrapulechki CAS Muse Challenge, where the muse is May Park. I should confess, its really difficult to CAS her – and trust me, her cards look simple enough to make you think otherwise!! I am not completely satisfied with this card, but I am really happy I attempted it! πŸ™‚ Here’s the card that inspired me –

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “#352 – Keeping It CAS

  1. I love the lightness of the first card due to the vellum doily and those splatters… Great idea to add some black splatters too! Looks awesome! As for the second card, I thought you might have wanted to extend that upper part of stripped paper to the bottom, and cover the white space beneath the colored panel… ? But it look gorgeous to me! I love how you’ve colored it! And yes, the main thing is to get and try something πŸ˜‰ So cool!!! Thanks for playing with us at Sovushka Slavia πŸ˜‰

    • Thank you for the kind comments and the idea too – I think I agree, that might have worked better – maybe I’ll try that the next time! πŸ˜€ Thanks Tasha!

Leave a Reply

