#354 – Christmas Snowflake Shaker Card

Hello! I think I can never get tired of this stamp and die set – I am talking about the Simon Says Stamp Lots of Snowflakes stamp set and the assorted dies. I just love the designs on those snowflakes – so pretty!! I know the stamp and dies are old, but I just got them, and they are just in time for making some beautiful Christmas cards. I made a couple of matching cards, to send to friends –

Christmas Card - 1I first took a card panel and stamped the Simon Says Stamps Lots of Snowflakes in Versamark and heat embossed then using Wow Silver Pearl embossing powder. I then sponged the edges in Tattered Rose, Victorian Velvet and Milled Lavender distress inks, leaving the center clean for the sentiment. The sentiment is from Bo Bunny Sentiments, which I stamped in Victorian Velvet ink. I then adhered this on the card base.

Christmas Cards - 3I then die cut the frames using Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangles and added some sequins and seed beads for the shaker. I just love how this has turned out – the photos just don’t capture the gentle colors and the soft gleam of the embossing powder (I did try a lot, guess I am just not as good a photographer as a card maker! šŸ˜› To top it off, I only noticed it after the fact that in all the photos, the sentiment is masked by the sequins – its actually not, they are pretty free to move!!)

Christmas Cards - 2Of course the envelops – I initially chose a pink color paper to make them, but I just wasn’t satisfied. I absolutely didn’t feel it went with the cards. So, I chose pattern paper from DCWV Christmas & Winter stack to make them. I then stamped the same sentiment and heat embossed it in silver. I also added a snowflake I punched (well, not using my fist, of course, you get it! :P) out from vellum, adhered it and also added some silver glitter in its center. I think the simple & dark envelope gives a nice contrast to the soft and glittery card! šŸ˜€

Hope my friends like them! šŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “#354 – Christmas Snowflake Shaker Card

Leave a Reply

