#355 – Sovushka Slavia – Best CAS Card Maker

The participants for the next round have been selected by votes and – boo hoo – I am not in! šŸ˜¦ Well, I must admit, it was a bit nerve wracking for me even in the first round; more so since I don’t seriously believe myself to be a proper CAS card maker as of yet – so I was kinda relived (no shame to admit that! :P).

But of course, I am totally cheering for the fantastic girls who did! Head over and see for yourself their amazing creations!

And I finally get to post my own cards in my own blog too! šŸ˜› As the challenge described, there was a sketch and color round –

cvetovaya-palitra-837And here are the cards I made –

Ashwini - Color ChallengeFor the color challenge, I first stamped the I chose stamped the flowers and leaves from Altenew Peony Scrolls in water-resistant Hero arts Neon Blue and Hero Arts Orange Soda inks and colored them using Mermaid Lagoon and Spiced Marmalade distress inks. Once it was dry, I also intensified the lines using color pencils. I then stamped the sentiment from Paper Smooches Simply Said in Memento Tuxedo Black.

Here’s the sketch challenge –

VvXzEV-HCUQAnd I made a pretty loose interpretation of the sketch –

Ashwini - Sketch ChallengeFor this card, I chose Altenew Golden Garden, stamped the images in Memento Tuxedo Black and colored them using Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens. I also added a few splatters using Black Soot distress paint and a mix of Barnished Brass distress paint + Tattered Rose distress ink. Finally then sentiment, from Ellen Hutson Mondo Magnolia is stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black.

So, those were my submissions! What finally did surprise me is that both cards are one-layered – I didn’t realize that until I was finished with both the cards! šŸ˜€

Do tell me how you liked them! šŸ™‚ And thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “#355 – Sovushka Slavia – Best CAS Card Maker

Leave a Reply

