#357 – Muse Christmas Version

Hello!

Kimberly has made a cute little Christmas card over at Muse Christmas Version challenge this time. She has made a very CAS card – that kitty is so adorable! 😀

For my version of the card,

  • I tried to keep the card ‘mostly’ CAS (:P)
  • Followed the layout – keeping the focus on the top left corner and the sentiment below it
  • Kept a cute critter, and some support for the Critter too! 😀

JoyfulI first stamped the bird from Neat & Tangled My Heart Sings and colored it using Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens. I also hand-drew and colored the hat for it. I then fussy cut them both. I then took a card stock panel, colored it using Cracked Pistachio distress ink. I applied some embossing paste using Heidi Swapp Confetti and after it dried, I applied some more Cracked Pistachio distress ink through the stencil. I then die-cut the panel using Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangles. I then chose a couple of washi tape for the bird to perch on and put the card together. The sentiment is from Micia Joyful Flutters, which I stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black. I also stamped the two music notes from Neat & Tangled My Heart Sings using Memento Tuxedo Black.

Hope you like the card! 🙂

4 thoughts on “#357 – Muse Christmas Version

  1. Love this fancy bird and the background makes it really pop! No need to worry about staying CAS for this challenge (although I think you did) – so glad you joined us this week, Ashwini!

Leave a Reply

