#360 – Birdy Bungalows

PE: Tag You’re It Challenge Favorite

Tag You're It Challenge

Hello!

When I brought Penny Black Birdy Bungalows stamp set, I was a bit skeptical about the size. I thought it would be a bit bigger and though I liked the design, I was at a loss as to how to use it. Imagine the woes caused by a simple size difference!! 😀

But the cure came in the form of Tag You’re It Challenge #34. The tag from the muse, Susan Wuthrich was just perfect for me!

And this is my card, completely inspired and totally sparked! 😉

Happy HelloI first stamped the branches and then the ‘birdy bungalows’ using Memento Tuxedo Black on the card base. I then placed a transparency on top, placed my tag, die cut using WPlus9 Timeless Tags 2, on top, and stamped the image again, aligning it to the one stamped on the base. I then colored both the images using Copic markers.

I also stamped the sentiment, from Hero Arts Flower Garden, using the same steps. I also swiped some Iced Spruce distress inks on the card base and the tag. Finally, before adhering the tag on the card base, I added some ribbon on the tag.

I am also submitting this card to Color Throwdown #368

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

29 thoughts on “#360 – Birdy Bungalows

  1. What a wonderful take on Susan’s tag! I love the way you stamped and matched up both images, Ashwini! Thanks for joining us at Tag You’re It!

  2. How cute is this…love how the tag picks up the branch and part of the sentiment…very clever!!! Thanks for playing along with us at the Color Throwdown Challenge!!!

  3. Wow what a great way to use the challenge. Love your take with that great stampset. Thanks for joining us over at Tag You’re It.

  4. Pingback: #390 – The Best of the Past Year | Experiments With Card Making Etc

Leave a Reply

