#363 – Summer Garden

PE: Fusion Card Challenge Honorable Mention! 🙂

Hello!

It took a long time for me to decide that I really did want to buy the Simon Says Stamp Summer Garden stamp set – I was really skeptical about buying more flower-themed stamp sets. But this one just won me over in the end! 🙂

2015-11-17

I first stamped the flowers and leaves in distress inks and colored them in. I used Fired Brick, Mustard Seed, Pine Needles and Crushed Olive distress inks for both stamping and coloring. I then die cut them using the co-ordinating dies.

For the background, I sponged in some Antique Linen ink and then Spiced Marmalade distress inks on a card panel. I then marked and fussy cut the curved space for the sentiment. I marked the area on the card base, stamped the sentiment from Inkadinkado Floral Expression using Memento Tuxedo Black (and erased the markings, of course! ;)) I then assembled the card. I used foam tape to mount the colored base, and then adhered the flowers and leaves using Multi Medium Matte.

I am submitting this to Fusion Card Challenge: Warm Welcome, Just Us Girls #319: Watercoloring and Shopping Out Stash #228: Thanks

Fusion Card Challenge: Warm Welcome

Just Us Girls #319: Watercoloring

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

19 thoughts on “#363 – Summer Garden

  1. oh wow YES, you totally needed that set if you can do ♥THIS♥ with it! what a great card & a fabulous take on the challenges, including “thanks” at SHOPPING OUR STASH! ♥

Leave a Reply

