#364 – CAS(E) This Sketch #150

PE: ColourQ Courtier

Hello!

I didn’t participate in the last few CTS challenges – kinda wasn’t able to come up with good ideas. But since this time is the 150th challenge, I thought I definitely had to participate! Its wonderful to see such a fantastic challenge run this far, and I hope it completes lots more milestones! πŸ™‚

So, this is my submission to the CAS(E) This Sketch #150

2015-11-20(2)

I got inspired by this lovely leaf wall art which I found through CraftGawker

Colourful leaf wall art

Isn’t it just lovely? Well, my inspiration changed from this exact interpretation to using a different leaf shape to using a brush-stroked-circle-base.

I used WPlus9 Folk Art Floral to cut the leaves which I colored using Color Box Eggplant, Orange and Tumbled Glass distress ink. For the circles, I cut out circles from vellum and scrap card stock using Quickutz Nesting Circles and used acrylic paint in the same tones for coloring. For the background, I stamped the script from Cloud9 Border using Memento Tuxedo Black. After adhering the pieces together with the vellum, I also stamped the sentiment from Altenew Label Love, cut it out, drew a line on the card base just below it and adhered the label piece on.

I am also submitting this to ColourQ Challenge #317

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “#364 – CAS(E) This Sketch #150

Leave a Reply

